Note for prospective members: * Please choose a screen name that reflects your real name* Please drop an email note to the info@ address introducing yourself.
Started by Andy Mellor, November 13, 2018, 03:53:46 pm
Quote from: Andy Mellor on May 01, 2019, 10:47:18 amHi CarlCould you clarify some of the challenge rules for me?1) if challenge accepted you play "clash of warlords"? Yes.2) can you challenge the person you are listed to play, thus changing the scenario? Yes 3) what are the advantages/disadvantages of armies with 7pt warbands or having relics, challenging armies with relics or having no advantages? Relics already have a rule, they reduce Victory points by 4 (however Victory points are scored, so for Clash of Warlords it reduces Massacre Points). I did not consider what happened with 7pts Vs 6pts, as this should only apply to a challenge, however using a similar rule to the Relic, so reduce your Massacre points by 7pts. We can discuss that on the night if the result is really unbalanced, as this has not been play tested!4) if challenge refused, what happens, can you challenge someone else? No you cannot make another challenge, this round.5) what is the sequence of challenging? Once the scenario has been announced anyone can challenge via this forum.I'm asking as this scenario is not the best for mounted armies (into the garage to find dismounted figures!!) And I've got the most powerful warband in the north, why go and fight the most powerful warband in the south? Easier pickings closer to home? (Scouts in Northumbria and Ireland!!!)Cheers
Quote from: Carl Fisher on May 01, 2019, 01:02:20 pmYou can challenge on the night, as long as no games have started. As it can affect up to four players.
Quote from: Carl Fisher on May 01, 2019, 01:38:22 pmQuote from: Carl Fisher on May 01, 2019, 01:02:20 pmYou can challenge on the night, as long as no games have started. As it can affect up to four players.One final clarification, you can never challenge a player you have already played in the campaign.
QuoteYou may pick ANY Warlord to challenge, with the exception you may never Challenge a Warlord more than once in the campaign, nor may you Challenge a Warlord who has Challenged you.
Quote from: Andy Miller on May 01, 2019, 08:02:25 pmSo is challenging, "First come, first served"?As I was playing Tom and presumably a later challenge wouldn't count. Can I challenge Colin in round 2, Tom in Round 3 (and as AndyB has dropped out due to his Op), Grahame in Round 4 or would that be making things get a little silly?Get your challenges in quick !!!Andy
Quote from: Andy Miller on May 02, 2019, 09:49:58 amOr perhaps scrap challenges and rely on the Campaign organiser to pit suitable opponents against one another?Andy