Peterborough Wargames Club
August 21, 2018, 10:06:00 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Note for prospective members:
* Please choose a screen name that reflects your real name
* Please drop an email note to the info@ address introducing yourself.
 
  Home   FORUM MAIN   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: HEREWARD WARGAMES SHOW 2018 SUNDAY SEPTEMBER 2ND  (Read 82 times)
Reuben Turner
Club Secretary
Administrator
Sr. Member
*****
Posts: 563



WWW
« on: July 24, 2018, 12:22:41 pm »

Hereward Wargames Show 2018 - Hereward IV: A New Hope.
Presented by Peterborough Wargames Club. Sponsored by Footsore Miniatures


www.hereward-wargames.co.uk

GENERAL INFORMATION
=================
10am to 4:30pm, The Cresset, Bretton, Peterborough, PE3 8DX.
Admission £3 in advance, £5 on the door.

Buy tickets at this link: http://www.hereward-wargames.co.uk/product/advance-admission-2018/
Please note that Club members do not need to purchase admission tickets if they are helping out on the day (see thread on show staffing!)

TOURNAMENTS
===========
GASLANDS - http://www.hereward-wargames.co.uk/product/gaslands_tournament_entry_2018/
MAGIC THE GATHERING - http://www.hereward-wargames.co.uk/product/magic-the-gathering-tournament-entry-2018/
SAGA - http://www.hereward-wargames.co.uk/product/saga_entry_2018/
X WING - http://www.hereward-wargames.co.uk/product/x-wing-tournament-entry-2018/

TRADERS
=======
Here’s the list of traders currently booked to attend the 2018 show (last updated August 17th):

ABC Brushes - www.abcbrushes.com
Ainsty Castings - www.ainsty-castings.co.uk
Barwell Bodyworks - www.barwellbodyworks-shop.com
Brigade Models - www.brigademodels.co.uk
Christopher Morris Books - www.christopher-morris.co.uk
Colonel Bills - www.colonelbills.com
Commission Figurines - www.commission-figurines.co.uk
Daves Wargames - www.daveswargames.tictail.com
David Lanchester Military Books - www.davidlanchestermilitarybooks.co.uk
Firepower Games - www.firepowergames.com
Footsore Miniatures - www.footsoreminiatures.co.uk
Hysterical Games - www.hystericalgames.co.uk
Ironclad Miniatures - www.ironcladminiatures.co.uk
KR Multicase - www.krmulticase.com
Lesley's Bits Box - www.lesleysbitsbox.co.uk
Mantic Games  - www.manticgames.com
PE2 Collectables - www.pe2collectables.co.uk
Sarrisa Precision - www.sarissa-precision.com
Second Thunder - www.secondthunder.com
Stand To Games - www.standtogames.co.uk
Tablescape - www.tablescape.co.uk
The Pit Gaming Shop - www.thepitgamingshop.org
War Banner - www.gangsofrome.com
Warlord Games - www.warlordgames.com

GAMES
=====
To be announced shortly

SOCIAL MEDIA
===========
Hereward Wargames Show - www.facebook.com/events/936873756493150/
Gaslands Tournament - www.facebook.com/events/854428191413570/
Magic Tournament - www.facebook.com/events/181504949206165/
Saga Tournament - TBA
X Wing Tournemant - www.facebook.com/events/217487478878256/
« Last Edit: August 17, 2018, 02:10:33 pm by Reuben Turner » Logged

Lots of lovely new and pre-loved minis in my eBay shop:  http://stores.ebay.co.uk/pe2collectables

Or visit my website www.pe2collectables.co.uk

I can now supply club members (and their friends, and their friend's friends....) with new products from games and ranges such as Army Painter, Conquest Games, Early War Miniatures, Fireforge Games, Guildball, Mantic, Perry Miniatures, Rubicon, Vallejo, Victrix and of course Warlord Games.
Reuben Turner
Club Secretary
Administrator
Sr. Member
*****
Posts: 563



WWW
« Reply #1 on: July 24, 2018, 12:29:02 pm »

As requested last night, above is the current state of things with this years show.

Now, PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE will you all share this information around any webforums, webgroups, Facebook groups etc that you are a member of.

If you want to play in one of the tournmaments please BUY A TICKET using the links above and let anyone else you know that might be interested about it.
Logged

Lots of lovely new and pre-loved minis in my eBay shop:  http://stores.ebay.co.uk/pe2collectables

Or visit my website www.pe2collectables.co.uk

I can now supply club members (and their friends, and their friend's friends....) with new products from games and ranges such as Army Painter, Conquest Games, Early War Miniatures, Fireforge Games, Guildball, Mantic, Perry Miniatures, Rubicon, Vallejo, Victrix and of course Warlord Games.
Reuben Turner
Club Secretary
Administrator
Sr. Member
*****
Posts: 563



WWW
« Reply #2 on: August 07, 2018, 02:39:15 pm »

There is now less than 1 month to the show.

So far we have sold 4 advance tickets and 2 tournament entries  Undecided

We really need everyone to start buying in to this and promoting the show and the tournaments as widely as possible.
Logged

Lots of lovely new and pre-loved minis in my eBay shop:  http://stores.ebay.co.uk/pe2collectables

Or visit my website www.pe2collectables.co.uk

I can now supply club members (and their friends, and their friend's friends....) with new products from games and ranges such as Army Painter, Conquest Games, Early War Miniatures, Fireforge Games, Guildball, Mantic, Perry Miniatures, Rubicon, Vallejo, Victrix and of course Warlord Games.
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines
Privacy Policy
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!